Workspace members are assigned a permission level to content when they are invited to join a workspace. If required, Workspace Owners and Administrators have the option to apply further restrictions to individual files and folders to specific users and teams.
File and folder restrictions
To change a file or folder's permissions, locate it in the 'Files' section of your workspace, click the 'Options' button and select 'Edit permissions' from the drop down menu.
A list of the users and teams that have access to that file or folder will appear in a popup. It's not possible to restrict file or folder permissions to Administrators or Workspace Owners, which is why they appear in light grey, as highlighted below.
The file restriction options are as follows:
- Write - full access, the user has the full suite of document management options available to them.
- Read - read only access, only allows the user to copy, share and download the file or folder.
- View - view only access prevents the user doing anything with a file other than viewing it through the online preview panel. The file cannot be downloaded, printed or shared.
- None - revokes access to the file or folder entirely. With this restriction applied the file/folder will not appear in the users list.
Managing file/folder restrictions
If a restriction has been applied to a file or folder an 'i' icon will appear to the right of their permission restriction.
To see where that user's restriction originates from click the 'i' icon.
A popup with a flow diagram highlights the item (in green) that the restriction has been applied to. In the example above a 'View' restriction has been applied to the 'Example folder 1' folder and its contents.
Applying file/folder restrictions to teams
It is possible for workspace members to invited into a workspace as both an individual and as result of them being a member of one or more teams. If a file or folder restriction has been applied to a team that the user is a member of the most restrictive permission will prevail.