There are a number of ways to securely share files and folders that are stored in Glasscubes.

Sharing files

To share a file go to the 'Files' section of your workspace and find the file in the list. Click on the file's 'Options' button and select 'Share file' from the drop down menu.

Alternatively, from the file's detail page click the 'Share' button.

Now the share dialogue box will appear.

Sharing files internally

It you want to share the file with another Glasscubes user, click on the text box highlighted above and a drop down menu will appear. Now select all of the users or teams that you want to share the file with. Before sharing the file you have the option to add a personal message. Click ‘Done’ and an email notification will be sent to the user(s) with a private link to access the file.

Sharing files externally

If you want to share the file with people that aren’t Glasscubes users, just add their email address(es) to the box instead. You have the option of setting a password to access the link and a date that the link will automatically expire. You can also copy the link if you would prefer to provide it by other means.

Before sharing the file you have the option to add a personal message. Click ‘Done’ and an email notification will be sent with the public link to access the file.

See who a file has been shared with

Quickly see which users have shared a file, who they shared it with and when. In addition to that, and unlike email, Glasscubes also shows you whether a file has been viewed by the recipient. More

Public share link 'Vs' email attachments

The advantage of using a public share link rather than sending a file by email is that you can revoke the link at any time. You can also be sure that the recipient will always have access to most up to date information that’s available. If new versions of the file are uploaded, the link doesn’t need to be resent; it will always link to the latest version of the file.

Removing a public share link

Once a public link has been created it can be removed by going to the file's detail page, selecting the 'Info' tab and clicking the ‘Remove’ link below.

Once the link has been removed any recipient of the link will no longer be able to access the file.

If you are an Administrator you can manage all public share links by navigating to Settings>Advanced options.

In the ‘Advanced options’ section click the 'View files' button see all files and folders that have been shared.

Disable the public share link feature

If you are an Administrator or Workspace Owner you have the option to remove the option to share files using the public share link from a workspace.

Navigate to the workspace 'Options' and check the ‘Disable share using public link’ box.

Sharing folders

To share a folder go to the 'Files' section of your workspace and find the folder in the list. Click on the folder's 'Options' button and select 'Share this folder' from the drop down menu.

Sharing a file or folder during upload

For convenience you can also share files or folders at the same time as uploading them.

After you select the file(s) or folder(s) to upload click the ‘Share’ button.

Did this answer your question?