Administrators and Workspace Owners can archive workspaces that are no longer active but have content that you would like to retain for future reference. This is particularly useful if you need to retain information for compliance purposes.
Navigate to the workspace Options>Settings.
Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the 'Archive' button.
NOTE: Once a workspace is archived the items that it contains will still appear in the search results of a global search, however they cannot be accessed unless the workspace is restored.
Restoring archived workspaces
Only an Administrator can restore an archived workspace. To restore a workspace go to the 'Account' section of the account Settings area.
The 'Archived Workspaces' section displays a list of all archived workspaces. To restore a workspace simply click the 'Restore Workspace' link to the left of it's title.