Glasscubes version controls all of your files to guarantee users are accessing the latest, most accurate information. Firstly locate the file you want to edit. In the file's detail page click on the 'Download/Edit' button.
Now select 'Lock file to edit' from the drop down menu. The file is automatically locked to prevent other users editing the file at the same time. The file can still be viewed and downloaded while it is locked for editing by another user.
After you have finished editing the file, save it locally to your desktop. Then click the 'Upload new version' button to upload the amended file back into Glasscubes and automatically unlock the file.
If you decide not to upload a new version of the file, remember to unlock the file when you are finished so that other users can edit it. If you forget to unlock the file another user can still unlock it but an email will be sent to you letting you know.
Restricting who can unlock files
A Workspace Owner or Administrator have the option to restrict the ability of unlocking a file to themselves and the user editing it by changing the default setting in the workspace 'Options'.
Save time editing files
If you would prefer to open, edit and save files directly back into Glasscubes without having to save the updated file locally first, install Desktop Connect.