After creating a task you have the option to assign it to yourself and/or other users. Every task you create will appear in your 'My Tasks' area, regardless of who it’s assigned to.
Any tasks that are assigned to you by other users will also appear in your 'My Tasks' area.
To assign a task click the 'Assign Task' button in the task detail panel.
Now select the name, or names of the users that you want to assign the task to. Finally you have the option to add a personalised message to the notification that the user will receive alerting them of their new task.
If a task is assigned to a user their initials will appear to the left of the title in the list. If a task is assigned to multiple users then the icon shown above will appear instead.