You need to have 'Workspace Owner' permissions to manage workspace members.

Adding a user

The quickest way to add a user is by using the 'Add' button. Alternatively, go to the workspace that you want to add a user to and click on the 'Members' link, then click on the 'Give someone access to this workspace' button.

Is the person you want to add already a user on your account?

You can check by clicking into the first text box (highlighted below) and type their name or email address. If their name appears in the list, select it. If it doesn’t appear they haven't been invited to your account yet, just add their email address to invite them to the workspace.

Now select the role/permission level that you want to assign them:

  • Workspace Owner - can add and remove users to the workspace, change workspace settings and even delete the workspace.
  • Contributor - can upload/modify content and have full access to the workspace’s functionality.
  • Can Comment – the same as “Read Only” but are able to contribute with comments.
  • Read Only - can only view and download content.

You now have the option to add a personal message to their invitation and finally click the 'Add' button.

If the user you have added to this workspace was already on the account, you will be able to immediately involve them in workspace activity. If they are a new user, you will have to wait for them to accept their invitation before they can be involved.

Did this answer your question?