Polls make it easy to request and collate group feedback. Any member of a workspace can create and vote on Polls in that workspace.
They provide a quick way of getting a general consensus to make group decisions. Simply create a Poll, add multiple-choice answers and ask users to vote. The results are then conveniently displayed as a visual representation for quick reference.
The quickest way to create a Poll is by using the 'Add' icon. Alternatively navigate to the 'Summary' section of your workspace.
Creating a poll
You will find the Poll feature in the Discussions section of a workspace, at the top of the activity feed.
Select 'Poll' and add your question as the Title. Check the 'Multiple sections allowed' box, if you'd like to give the recipients the option of selecting more that one multiple choice answer.
Add your multiple choice answers. If you'd like to add more answers click ‘Add another answer’. You can add as many as you like. After you have added all of your answers you have the option to add a description to your Poll.
You can add file attachments to your Poll by clicking on the paperclip icon. Click the ‘Advanced Editor’ if you would like to format your Poll's content.
Now select the users that you would like to involve in the Poll. The default setting is ‘All Members’ but this can be removed and individuals or teams selected instead. If you don’t add any users to your Poll, no-one will be notified of it but it will still appear in the activity feed, so that anyone can contribute.
Finally click ‘Post’ and the Poll will be sent.
NOTE: It is possible to edit the poll until it has been voted on.
Which users have been notified?
If you notify users of a Poll Glasscubes records the users that you sent the notification to, when it was sent and whether it has been viewed by them. More
Responding to a Poll
When a user receives a request to vote they will not see the results from other users responses until they after they respond by either voting or declining to vote. Note: Users will need to have Contributor permissions to vote.
After a user votes they will immediately see a visual chart which displays the live results of the Poll. However, the results will be non attributable to anyone other than the user that created the Poll.
Users also have the option to ‘Like’, ‘Follow’ or ‘Comment’ on Polls. Any social activity around a Poll will be shared in the relevant activity feed.