Every file that's uploaded to Glasscubes has a comprehensive audit trail, which shows user engagement with that content. A useful part of that is being able to quickly see which users have shared a file, who they shared it with and when. In addition to that, and unlike email, Glasscubes also shows you whether a file has been viewed by the recipient.

Navigate to a file and click on its title to launch it's preview page.

Click on the file's 'Info' tab and select 'Share history'. If the file has been shared, the users will be displayed beneath the link.

It's possible to share files both internally, with other members of your workspace, or externally using a secure share link.

The 'Internal' and 'External' tabs display the total number of shares that have been made in brackets.

An 'eye' icon to the right of a recipients name means that they have viewed the file. Hover your mouse pointer over the icon and a date and time stamp will appear. Please note: if a user has viewed a file multiple times this stamp will record the most recent view.

Want to see the same feature for Posts, Polls and Announcements?

When you add a Post, Poll or Announcement to Glasscubes you have the option to notify other users of it. If you do, Glasscubes records the users that you sent the notification to, when it was sent and whether it has been viewed by them. More

Did this answer your question?