Skip to main content
All CollectionsReporting
Workspace portfolio overview
Workspace portfolio overview

An overview of your workspaces and their status, all in a single view

Updated over a week ago

Workspace portfolios give workspace members better visibility across multiple workspaces. They also allow a Workspace Owner to feedback detailed information to the workspace members by adding a description and priority to the project. If a project's status changes, the Workspace Owner can give status updates, with an explanation, and their members are notified immediately.

Creating your first workspace portfolio

To create your first workspace portfolio, open the side navigation bar and click on 'My Stuff'.

Expand the 'Portfolios' section and click the plus icon.

Give your portfolio a name and click 'Create'.

Click on your new portfolio.

Select 'Options' and click 'Add workspace'.

Then select the workspace(s) that you would like to add to your portfolio. If you have a large number of workspaces you can quickly filter by name. Click 'Save'.

The 'View' dropdown allows you to select the information you wish to track across the selected workspaces.

Task Progress

Your portfolio makes it easy to see each project's progress, it's start and end date, if applicable, and it's status and priority. Click on any of the workspaces in your portfolio for more detailed information.

The detail panel includes all of the information required to assess a project's progress. Click on the workspace's name to navigate directly to the task list in that workspace.

You can navigate to the same information from the task list of a workspace by clicking on the icon highlighted above.

Changing a project's status

Only a Workspace Owner or Administrator can update a project's status and priority. To do that click the status on the detail panel and select your desired status.

Now enter an explanation to inform other workspace members of the reason you've changed the status and click 'Update status'.

All workspace members will be notified of the update. It will also appear on that workspace's Discussions feed and the main Dashboard feed.

Managing the workspaces in your portfolio

You can add or remove workspaces from your portfolio by selecting 'Options' and clicking 'Manage workspaces'.

Sharing your portfolios with other workspace members

Open the portfolio you would like to share.

Select 'Options' and click 'Share'. Then select the workspace members from the drop down list who you would like to share your portfolio with and click 'Share'.

They will receive a notification and your portfolio will appear in their list marked as [Shared].

When a recipient opens your shared portfolio they will only be able to view workspaces that they are a member of.

Did this answer your question?